The Economic Mission [fr]

The French Economic Mission in Nairobi covers Kenya, Tanzania, Uganda, Rwanda, Burundi, Djibouti and Somalia. It supplies information and support to French companies and administrations on the economies and markets of these seven countries.

It is responsible for the promotion of French investments in East Africa and East African investments in France, but not in a position to respond to East African exporters and job seekers on the French market, which is the preserve of the Embassies of the East African countries in Paris.

The French Economic Mission in Nairobi is also responsible for informing the French administration and companies on the position of countries it covers in the multilateral commercial negociations (WTO, economic partnership agreements with the European Union, EAC, COMESA...).

Dernière modification : 17/08/2016

top of the page