Various networsk to develop French

JPEG20 CRKF (Kenyan centers for the resources of French) were created, mostly out Nairobi, with the help of the KATF :, Kenyan Association of Teachers of French.


Bunyore Girls – Western Alfred Amani
Mukumu Girls – Western Leah Chibole
Maseno University – Nyanza James Odhiambo
Mangu High – Central Benson Mutoko
Thika School for the Blind – Central Grace Mungai
University of Nairobi – Nairobi Caroline Oyugi
Kenyatta University – Nairobi Milcah Chokah
Shimo la Tewa School – Coast Swaleh Ngome
Moi Forces Lanet – Rift Valley Peter Owino
Moi University – Rift Valley Prisca Korir
Machakos Girls – Eastern Susan Chepkemoi
Masinde Muliro University Kazadi Muteba
Kisumu Day – Nyanza George Madindou
Friends School Kamusinga – Western David Juma
Voi Institute – Coast Dickens Odum
Coast Institute of Technology – Coast Kefa Okari
Pwani University – Coast Sarah Wallace
Moi Girls Eldoret – Rift Valley Rosemary Okutoyi
Kagumo Teachers College – Central Peter Kimani
Kisii School – Nyanza Wilfred Onchonga

The pilot schools in Nairobi, Mombasa and soon in Kisumu
This network was built in 2016 between schools, the French embassy and the Alliance Française of Nairobi. The MoU implies that the schools build a French club, a resource center, extra-curricular lessons of French (to reach a B2 level) to enable students to go to France to study. The embassy and the Alliance Française train the teachers and organize contests.
This network represents around 4410 students of French in primary, 1560 students of French in secondary, 24 teachers if primary and 35 in secondary.


12 schools in Nairobi
Braeburn :
Braeburn Garden Estate :
Brookhouse School :
Jamhuri High School Academy : Facebook
Juja Preparatory :
Makini School :
Mang’U High School :
Nairobi Academy:
Oshwal Junior Academy:
Premier Academy:
Rosslyn Academy:

6 schools in Mombasa
Aga Khan Academy:
Braeburn Academy:
Light Academy:
MSA Academy: Facebook
Oshwal Academy:
Shree Swaminarayan:
Pilot schools to come in Kisumu
The Kisumu county will have pilot schools MoU firmed soon. Negotiations are ongoing.

Dernière modification : 18/04/2018

top of the page